Thespian Officer Candidates did an AWESOME job with videos! I was so impressed! Thank you ALL for sharing your needed creative expression with us!  

2020-21 Thespian Officers

Co-Presidents: Leily Nguyen & Claire Nichols

Vice President: Joey Ulitzky

Tech Rep: Danae Johnson

Secretary: Kamila Perez

Publicity: Kylie Starr

Historian: Lianna Gegerson

 Quarantine Thespian induction invitation.pdf



Theatre Lettering Form    


ThesFest Pack List.docx


The GHS Shakespeare Competition is open to all students and will be held on Tuesday, January 14 from 3:45-4:30. Memorize one of the eligible monologues and come prepared to perform for judges. The winner goes on to the state competition at CU Boulder on February 2. The state winner receives an all expense paid trip to the National Shakespeare Competition in New York City in April!


Click the link below to find the 2019-20 Shakespeare Monologue List:


Musical Theatre:
Kaori Hardison
Gregg Aarestad
Micah Oren
Jake Rogers
Ethan Snapp
Erik Peterson
Jacob Wright
Hanna Dotson
Grace Dotson
Julia Cole
Chloe Wheeler
Jessie Rathbun
Bailey Miller
Mary Drown
Gretchen Hague
Duet Acting:
Grace Hector
Mikaela Dailey
Grace Dotson
Jessie Rathbun
Sam Fox
Jaxon Lyons
Solo Acting:
Geneva Meyer
Sara Bentameur
Emmaleth Ryan
Mikhail Kaminer
Remy Yin
Siddharth Nair
Technical Theatre:
Kamden Heintz - Costume Design
Nolan Westerfield - Scenic Design
Autumn Roberts - Lighting Design

Thespian Technician & Designer Information


For students competing in an Individual Event please view rules and guidelines here:

Guidelines for creating your TechIE's URL and other important information can be found at:

Note from CO Thespians:

All Technical events and Short Films must submit a URL for their finished product, for both adjudicators and participants to reference. These can be posted to the Colorado Thespians YouTube channel with the proper titles listed in the rules. All URL’s must be received by November 10th deadline.

Waive of Fee & Shadow Opportunity:

 Students who have participated in Tech Theatre for a minimum of 1 complete year and have registered for the Thespian Conference have the opportunity to interview with Mrs. Dykstra prior to conference to earn a highly competetive place backstage at conference.  Two students will be selected to have registration fee waived in exchange for the opportunity to work backstage at the Bellco Theatre during the 3 day conference.These students will miss class Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.  1st Load-In begins Thursday at 7am.


Two additional students will be selected to "shadow" myself, their peers, and professional technicians while lending a hand as needed at the Bellco Theatre.  Fees are not waived, and these students will arrive on the bus with the rest of the school.

Congratulations 2019-2020 Thespian Officers!

Co-President:Grace Dotson and Remy Yin

Vice President: Jacob Foley

Secretary: Chloe Wheeler

Treasurer: Claire Nicols

Historian: Leily Nguyen

Publicity: Edwin Harris

Technical Rep: Kahlan Gunning